Valiant is teasing a new dawn for its greatest heroes beginning sometime in 2017.

This new dawn is being dubbed, ICONS, and includes five titles: X-O Manowar, Faith, Bloodshot, Shadowman, and Harbinger Wars 2.

Valiant has already been heavily pushing their new X-O Manowar series from Matt Kindt and a bevy of artists including Tomas Giorello, Doug Braithwaite, Clayton Crain, Ryan Bodenheim, and Mico Suayan that will hit shelves on March 22nd.

The new book aims to give X-O Manowar a whole new story as he becomes entangled in an alien war and rises up through the ranks to eventually become Emperor.

One can only expect we will get similar stories with Faith, Bloodshot, Shadowman, and the Harbinger heroes and villains including the Harbinger Renegades and the Harbinger Foundation.

What do you think ICONS will be?

  • About The Author

    John F. Trent
    Founder and Editor-in-Chief

    John is the Editor-in-Chief here at Bounding Into Comics. He is a massive Washington Capitals fan, lover of history, and likes to dabble in economics and philosophy.

    Related Posts