The Seven Deadly Sins officially confirmed their Season 3 Japanese release date.

The third season titled, The Seven Deadly Sins: Wrath of the Gods, will officially air on October 9th at 5:55 pm on TV Tokyo. It will subsequently air every Wednesday for the rest of the season. It will also air on BS TV Tokyo on October 10.

The dates were confirmed by the official Twitter account and their website.

The series will see the Seven Deadly Sins continue their fight against the Ten Commandments as they work to free Britannia from demonic influence. The series promises to head towards a climax and will finally reveal the secrets of the world.

This third season is being produced by Studio DEEN. The previous two seasons and the film were done by A-1 Pictures. (Related: New The Seven Deadly Sins Anime Announced by Studio DEEN)

The third season is directed by Susumu Nishizawa. He’s joined by Rintarou Ikeda, who will handle the series compositions. Composers include Takafumi Wada, Hiroyuki Sawano, and Kohta Yamamoto. Rie Nishino is in charge of “animation character setting.”

The new series will see much of the main cast return. Yuuki Kaji returns as Meliodas, Sora Amamiya voices Elizabeth, Misaki Kuno is Hawk, Aoi Yūki returns as Diane, Tatsuhisa Suzuki voices Ban, Jun Fukuyama is King, Yuuhei Takagi will be Gowther, Maaya Sakamoto voices Merlin, and Tomokazu Sugita is Escanor. (Related: Cosplay of the Day: Sarah Addy as Elizabeth from Seven Deadly Sins)

The Seven Deadly Sins is based on Nakaba Suzuki’s The Seven Deadly Sins manga, Nanatsu no Taizai: Kamigami no Gekirin or The Seven Deadly Sins: Wrath of the Gods. The manga is still being published in Kodansha’s Weekly Shonen Magazine. It first appeared in 2012.

It’s unclear when the third season will arrive on Netflix.

(Visited 38,713 times, 271 visits today)

About The Author

John F. Trent

John is the Editor here at Bounding Into Comics. He is a massive Washington Capitals fan, lover of history, and likes to dabble in economics and philosophy.

Related Posts