This May, DC Comics will be celebrating “The New 52” line with eleven different variant covers that pay homage to the #1 issues of eleven comics that debuted in 2011 when DC rebooted their superhero line.

The eleven comics receiving the variant treatment will be Action Comics #52 by Ben Oliver, Aquaman #52 by Brett Booth and Norm Rapmund, Batgirl #52 by Babs Tarr, Batman #52 by Rafael Albuquerque, Catwoman #52 by Inaki Miranda, Detective Comics #52 by Francis Manapul, The Flash #52 by Jesus Merino, Green Arrow #52 by Szymon Kudranski, Green Lantern #52 by Billy Tan, Superman #52 by Mikel Janin, and Wonder Woman #52 by David Finch and Matt Banning.

Check out these variants and the books they are paying homage to below:

Action Comics





Detective Comics

The Flash

Green Arrow

Green Lantern


Wonder Woman

  • About The Author

    John F. Trent
    Founder and Editor-in-Chief

    John is the Editor-in-Chief here at Bounding Into Comics. He is a massive Washington Capitals fan, lover of history, and likes to dabble in economics and philosophy.