Fairy Tail voice actor Todd Haberkorn will lend his voice talents to former Head of Original Content at Funimation Chris Moujaes’ audiobook, Flux Destiny: Fortuna’s Rings.

The audiobook is an adaptation of the Flux Destiny: Fortuna’s Rings novel published by Haiki House Press and created by HeroHelix.

Haberkorn announced the project on Instagram describing Flux Destiny: Fortuna’s Rings as “good storytelling in an imaginative world of rad characters.”

View this post on Instagram

✨🥳✨ It’s less than a month away until the official release of Flux Destiny: Fortuna’s Rings Audiobook performed by legendary voice actor ⭐️Todd Haberkorn⭐️ @official_habergram ! 🎧 Listen to Chapter 1 for FREE 🎧🙌 and Pre-Order at 👉 preorder.fluxdestiny.com (available as a link in the bio!) 👏 When you pre-order, you not only save BIG, but you also get a special digital exclusive extra, 👏 AND 👏you won’t be charged until June 12! #fluxdestiny #animeinspired #animeinstagram #animeboys #audiobook #audiobooknarrator #audiobooklove #audiobooklovers #audiobookstagram #audiobooksrock #audiobookclub #audiobookworm #audiobooksofinstagram #audiobooklife #audiobooklover #yascifi #toddhaberkorn #yascififantasy #yabookstagram #yabooks #yabookseries #youngadultbooks #youngadultbook #youngadultfiction #youngadultfantasy

A post shared by Flux Destiny ✨😎🎧 (@fluxdestiny) on

Haberkorn adds, “I love the idea of anime-inspired audiobooks. It’s edgy, innovative, and timely. Chris Moujaes is paving a way for anime and manga fans to experience what they love in an unexpected form. I think fans will instantly appreciate the experience of this audiobook.”

Here’s the official description of the audiobook:

“Flux Destiny: Fortuna’s Rings is the first installment in a coming-of-age series following Marco Mendoza and Hugo Wandschneider — two teenage outcasts with supernatural talents in a universe where destiny itself is a controllable force. When the mysterious Board of Trials orders them and their headstrong Clockbot, Lucky, to investigate a situation at Anderes — an isolated city straddling a gigantic rupture in space-time nicknamed Big Mouth — they discover a plague of blood-thirsty, biomechanical creatures called Cankers that are wreaking havoc on the city. Marco and Hugo must put aside their dislike for each other to try and uncover the source of these mysterious attacks and save Anderes from certain destruction.”

Moujaes adds, “In my career, I’ve had the unique experience of creating anime film and television content that bridges Japanese and Western-styles of storytelling.” He continues, “I saw an opportunity to bring the best of both worlds together in this new category of anime-inspired works, which is a successful novel now coming out in audio form for those who love anime characters in expression.”

You can listen to the first chapter of the audiobook here:

The audiobook, published by Haiki House Press, will be available for purchase on June 12, 2019. It is currently available for pre-order at Flux Destiny. It will be available on Amazon, Audible, and iTunes.

(Visited 697 times, 1 visits today)

About The Author

John F. Trent

John is the Editor here at Bounding Into Comics. He is a massive Washington Capitals fan, lover of history, and likes to dabble in economics and philosophy.

Related Posts