Star Wars officially revealed their new timeline as part of their The High Republic Live Stream Launch Event and there was no mention of a retcon in sight.

In fact Lucasfilm president Kathleen Kennedy personally opened the livestream to tout the new publishing initiative.

Kennedy states, “We couldn’t be more thrilled to be starting The High Republic publishing initiative and we’ve got this wonderful selection of authors here for a panel discussion and to explain a little bit more to explain what this era is inside Star Wars.”

“We put together this piece that gives you some idea of what The High Republic era is all about,” she added.

The timeline is near identical to one that appeared to be previously released exclusively to back in the middle of December.

Related: Lucasfilm Reveals New Official Star Wars Timeline, Skywalker Saga Moniker Gets Erased

However, now we have a nifty chart that fully reveals the timeline rather than just a bullet point list.

As you can see The High Republic is the beginning of the timeline followed by The Fall of the Jedi.

The Fall of the Jedi features the prequel trilogy films The Phantom Menace, Attack of the Clones, and Revenge of the Sith. It also includes The Clone Wars animated series.

Anakin Skywalker

Related: Rumor: Disney To Replace Star Wars Sequel Trilogy Characters In Galaxy’s Edge

After Fall of the Jedi is Reign of the Empire. This section includes the recently announced The Bad Batch animated series and Solo: A Star Wars Story.

From there is the Age of Rebellion. This time period includes the original trilogy films, the animated series Star Wars Rebels, and Rogue One: A Star Wars Story.

Luke Skywalker

Next, is The New Republic, which currently only contains The Mandalorian. It’s more than likely this will also feature The Book of Boba Fett, Ahsoka, and Rangers of the New Republic.

Finally, there is the Rise of the First Order. This includes the animated series Star Wars Resistance and Disney’s sequel trilogy that concludes with The Rise of Skywalker.

Star Wars Luke Skywalker

Not only did we get this new timeline, but we also were introduced to a number of brand new Star Wars characters.

During the livestream, author Claudia Gray introduced a number of characters including Leox Gyasi, Geode, and Affie. 

Related: New Star Wars Rumor Reveals Lucasfilm’s Roadmap To Redeem Luke Skywalker

Gray described Gyasi, “A pilot who has some of this scoundrel energy, but isn’t Han Solo at all. And somehow my brain was like you need to give 1990s Matthew McConaughey a spaceship and see what would happen.”

Later in the stream, author Cavan Scott would introduce Ty Yorrick.

He described the character stating, “[Ty Yoricck] is a slightly murky character. We are describing her as saber for hire. She is a monster hunter. She’s going to appear in more than just the novel though. She appears in Daniel’s middle grade novel that’s coming up.”

Daniel Jose Older then introduced Ram Jamoram.

Related: After The Mandalorian Season 2 Finale, A New Rumor Claims A Luke Skywalker Star Wars Series Is In Development

Older described the character saying, “He’s also a really cool character because he’s very mechanically minded. He actually really doesn’t like all the stuff, all the pomp and circumstance type stuff that goes along with being a Jedi.”

“He just wants to hide in his garage and repair things. And he sort of uses the Force to do that. Not that he has a special Force power, but he thinks mechanically so his powers are inclined in that direction,” Older added.

Older would also reveal the Bonbraks.

He described them as Ram Jamoram’s team that help him in the garage.

One thing is apparent from this timeline is that all roads lead to the Disney sequel trilogy.